To post information to this calendar, please email Anna Cratch with your South Hill meeting or event.  Please include date, time, location and all pertinent information.

Events under 'Community'
Friday, February 23, 2018

Event Name

Date

Fish Supper (South Hill Volunteer Fire Department)

Tickets are $8 per plate, which includes fish, slaw, potato salad, hushpuppies, desserts, coffee, and tea. Call 434/447-8227 for more details.

Saturday, March 03, 2018 5:00 pm

Lake Gaston Piecemakers Quilting Guild 15th Annual Quilt Show entitled "The Colors of Life" (R. T. Arnold Library)

March 12 through 24, Monday through Friday, 10 AM to 3 PM and Saturday, 9 AM to noon. 

Monday, March 12, 2018 10:00 am

Easter Egg Hunt hosted by Olive Branch Baptist Church (Centennial Park)

Saturday, March 31, 2018 3:00 pm

Mrs. Virginia Pageant (The Colonial Center)

$25 admission. More information can be found at www.mrsvirginia.com

Saturday, April 14, 2018 5:30 pm

South Hill Farmers Market Opens for 2018 Season (Market Square)

Spaces are $5 each Saturday, May through October, 8 AM to noon, rain or shine. Contact Anna Cratch at acratch@southhillva.org or 434/447-3191 to sign up. Applications can be completed online by clicking here. Farmers, bakers, and homemade crafters welcome.

Saturday, May 05, 2018 8:00 am

Relay for Life Mecklenburg County (Centennial Park Amphitheater)

Survivors reception will be held from 5 PM to 7 PM at the pavilion in the lower park. Luminaries are $10 each. The Whiskey Revival Band will be onsite with entertainment. Light It Up Concessions will serve as the food vendor.

Saturday, June 09, 2018 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Harvest Festival (Centennial Park)

Saturday, October 06, 2018 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

South Hill Farmers Market closes for 2018 Season (Market Square)

Contact Anna Cratch at acratch@southhillva.org or 434/447-3191 to sign up for the Christmas Farmers Market on December 1. Farmers, bakers, and homemade crafters welcome. Spaces are limited.

Saturday, October 27, 2018 12:00 pm

Monster Mash (Centennial Park)

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 4:00 pm

South Hill Trick-or-Treating (for children 12 and under)

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Veterans Day Service (Veterans Memorial Park)

Monday, November 12, 2018 11:00 am

Holiday Bazaar (Dixie Warehouse)

Saturday, November 17, 2018 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Holiday Bazaar (Dixie Warehouse)

Sunday, November 18, 2018 10:00 am - Saturday, November 17, 2018 4:00 pm

Tell Santa at the Chamber Depot

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Christmas Farmers Market (Market Square)

Saturday, December 01, 2018 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

South Hill Christmas Parade sponsored by Touchstone Bank and the South Hill Chamber of Commerce (Downtown)

Sunday, December 02, 2018 2:00 pm

Shriners Seafood Festival sponsored by the South Hill Shrine Club (Golden Leaf Warehouse)

$25 Ticket. All proceeds benefit Shriners Hospitals for Children.

Wednesday, December 05, 2018 5:30 pm

Search Calendar