Notice: The public is invited to view livestreamed regular monthly Council meetings on our YouTube Livestream page.
Regular monthly Council meetings will also be available for later viewing on our YouTube channel.

For the latest updates from the Governor, please visit [new]

Town of South Hill

So Efficient

  • 1

A. Hortentius Binford 1901-1903
R.E. Daniel 1903-1905
T.E. Smith 1905-1907
T.J. Robertson 1907-1910
W.E. Andrews 1910-1912
Hiram Wall 1912-1921
Ralph Jessup 1921-1927
Y.M. Hodges 1927-1931
Luby B. Smith 1931-1933
Fletcher E. Bobbitt 1933-1934
J.S. Saunders 1934-1935
L.L. Bean 1935-1941
Meredith C. Dortch 1941-1943
Y.M. Hodges 1943
Luby B. Smith 1943-1949
C. Glasgow Butts 1949-1955
Frank D. Harris 1955-1963
Harry S. “Sonny” Montgomery, Jr. 1963-1980
Siscle Henry Raines 1980-1988
Earl O. Horne 1988-2016 
Dean Marion 2016-